Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays everyone!

This week’s episode is the culmination of the 25 Days of Holiday VGM covers and remixes that were featured on Instagram and Twitter. We’ll be playing all 25 tracks in order, starting with Day One. These tracks were from Overclocked Remix, an organization dedicated to the preservation and promotion of video game music as an art form. They are definitely worth checking out.

I hope you enjoy Christmas Day, whether it’s with family and friends or simply being with yourself… and maybe Santa Claus finally got you that video game you always wanted.


Overclocked Remix (Website, Facebook, Twitter, YT channel, Soundcloud, Patreon)



Track Listing

Intro: “A Video Gaming Christmas” – composed and performed by Retro-Fusion (David Wise and Grant Kirkhope)

Day One
“Winter NiGHTS” – covered/remixed by Level 99; “Winter Sleep” [Christmas NiGHTS into dreams] – composed by Naofuni Hataya, Tatsuya Kouzaki, Tomoko Sasaki

Day Two
“Super Mario’s Sleigh Ride” – covered/remixed by TheOneUps; “Bonus Screen BGM”, Bonus Screen Clear Fanfare”, “Map 2 (Overworld)”, “Map 5 (Forest of Illusion)”, “Overworld BGM” [Super Mario World] – composed by Koji Kondo

Day Three
“All I Want for Christmas is Grandma’s Sweet Elixir Soup” – covered/remixed by Ridiculous Garrett; “Outset Island” [The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker] – composed by Kenta Nagata, Hajime Wakai, Tour Minegishi, Koji Kondo

Day Four
“Chirstmas in the Village” – covered/remixed by Dale North; “Village” [Lufia II: Rise of the Sinestrals] – composed by Yasunori Shiono

Day Five
“Stars on Ice” – covered/remixed by DusK, Rexy; “Dancing Leaves (Round 1-2), “Ring Rink (Round 5-1)” – composed by Tomoko Sasaki

Day Six
“Terra of the Bells” – covered/remixed by Argle; “Terra (from “Omen”)” [Final Fantasy VI] – composed by Nobuo Uematsu

Day Seven
“Party in the Snowland” – covered/remixed by DarkeSword; “Frappe Snowland/Sherbert Land” [Mario Cart 64] – composed by Kenta Nagata

Day Eight
“Colours in the Winter Sky” – covered/remixed by Rebecca E Tripp, Gamer of the Wind; “Fond Memories”, “The Color of the Summery Sky” [Secret of Mana] – composed by Hiroki Kikuta

Day Nine
“Frosty Britches” – covered/remixed by LongBoxofChocolate; “Snow Mountain” [Super Mario 64] – composed by Koji Kondo

Day Ten
“Tactile Snowfall” – covered/remixed by Rexy; “His World – The Theme of Sonic the Hedgehog”, “White Acropolis -Snowy Peak-“, “White Acropolis -The Base-” [Sonic the Hedgehog (2006)] – composed by Tomoyo Ohtani, Mariko Nanba

Day Eleven
“The Great Blizzard of 9X” – covered/remixed by halc; “Snowman” [Earthbound (Mother 2)] – composed by Hirokazu Tanaka

Day Twelve
“Christmas Cave” – covered/remixed by Deimos; “Ice Cave Chant” [Donkey Kong Country] – composed by Eveline Fisher

Day Thirteen
“Snowflakes in Her Hair” – covered/remixed by NoTuX; “Snow Point City (Day)” [Pokemon Diamond Version] – composed by Hitomi Sato

Day Fourteen
“Arctic Mayhem” – covered/remixed by Black Ace; “Level 4 – Arctic Caverns” [Battletoads] – composed by David Wise

Day Fifteen
“Avalanche” – covered/remixed by Miso29; “Big Snowman” [Snowboard Kids] – composed by Isao Kasai, Tomihiko Sato

Day Sixteen
“One Wintersday Night” – covered/remixed by DusK; “The Great Toymaker” [Guild Wars 2] – composed by Lena Chappell

Day Seventeen
“Small Steps (Just Breathe)” – covered/remixed by Emunator; “Prologue”, “First Steps” [Celeste] – composed by Lena Raine

Day Eighteen
“A Brief Respite” – covered/remixed by Rebecca E Tripp, David Erick Ramos; “Snowdin Town” [Undertale] – composed by Toby Fox

Day Nineteen
“Home” – covered/remixed by RokeTaKa; “A Place to Return To” [Terranimga] – composed by Masunori Hikichi, Miyoko Takoaka

Day Twenty
“Snow” – covered/remixed by Jivemaster; “Diamond Dust Zone: Act 1” [Sonic 3D Blast] – composed by Richard Jacques

Day Twenty-One
“By the Flame” – covered/remixed by Rozovian; “Flamesgrace”, “Guiding Light” [Octopath Traveler] – composed by Yasunori Nishiki

Day Twenty-Two
“Hearth and Home” – covered/remixed by Juke; “Staff Roll” [Skies of Arcadia] – composed by Yutaka Minobe

Day Twenty-Three
“Fisherman’s Horizon (Christmas Ver.)” – covered/remixed by Goomin Nam; “Fisherman’s Horizon” [Final Fantasy VII] – composed by Nobuo Uematsu

Day Twenty- Four

“Forzen Landcape” – covered/remixed by Tweez; “Buried in Snow” [Final Fantasy VI] – composed by Nobuo Uematsu

Day Twenty-Five”
“Merry Little Christmas” – covered/remixed by Dale North; “Dreams Dreams” [NiGHTS into dreams] – composed by Fumie Kumatani, Naofumi Hataya, Tomoko Sasaki; “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas ” – composed by Hugh Martin and Ralph Blane, originally sung by Judy Garland


YouTube playlist